Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation
DISTRICT 3 Rainbow


Welcome to District 3 Rainbow!

Our website is updating and new content is being added regularly. Take a few minutes to explore and check out what it has to offer you! The brochure linked to the right is a great introduction to our district too.

Be sure to check the Calendar for the dates of upcoming events, the Latest News page for recent developments and information, as well as the Items of Interest page for district topics, member engagement, and events.


Latest News

  • ETFO, OSSTF/FEESO file unfair labour practice complaints against Liberal Government
    April 13, 2018
    The Elementary Teachers’ Federation of Ontario (ETFO) and the Ontario Secondary School Teachers’ Federation (OSSTF/FEESO) are filing unfair labour practice complaints with the Ontario Labour Relations Board against the Government of Ontario.
  • National Day of Mourning 2018
    April 11, 2018
    The National Day of Mourning to recognize workers who have been killed or injured while at work will soon be upon us (April 28). The theme for this year’s Day of Mourning will be “Violence and Harassment: It’s not part of the job”.
  • Adverse Reports Advisory
    January 30, 2018
    An Adverse Report is a formal approach for dealing with conflict involving a colleague. 
More of Latest News

Items of Interest

  • CLC/UWCC Post-Secondary Scholarship
    April 19, 2018
    The Canadian Labour Congress (CLC) Young Workers Program and United Way Centraide Canada (UWCC) are pleased to present the annual CLC/UWCC Post-Secondary Scholarship.
  • Annual Spring Assembly, District 3 AGM 2018
    April 9, 2018
    Rainbow District 3 Annual Spring Assembly to be held at the OSSTF Rainbow District 3 Office.
  • Walk into Retirement with a Plan
    April 9, 2018
    Retiring in the next five years? Have questions about retirement benefits and finances? Join the Walk into Retirement with a Plan Workshop.
More of Items of Interest